Skip to content ↓
Stowford School

Stowford School


Stowford School is part of a Multi Academy Trust: Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST). 

Our school is pleased to be working as part of Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST). From 1 January 2023 schools in WeST belong to one of four Hubs. Each Hub is supported by a Hub Advisory Board (HAB) which serves to provide a connection between the Trustees, schools and their communities. HABs meet three times a year to consider reports from executive leaders and matters arising from HAB members’ visits to school. After each HAB meeting the Chair and Vice-Chair of the HAB meet with CEO and Chair of Trust, ensuring a flow of local knowledge and oversight from the HAB to the trust board.

Our governance model is made of several elements as shown below:

Further information is available on the WeST website: click here.





Ashburton Primary School

Buckfastleigh Primary School

South Dartmoor Community College

Stowford School

Woodlands Park Primary School

Yealmpton Primary School



Callington Community College

Ermington Primary School

Holbeton Primary School

Ivybridge Community College

Manor Primary School

Ugborough Primary School


Coombe Dean School

Morley Meadow Primary School

Oreston Community Academy

Plymstock School  

Sherford Vale School  

Wembury Primary School 


Austin Farm Academy 

Boringdon Primary School 

Chaddlewood Primary School 

Eggbuckland Community College  

Glen Park Primary School  

Hele’s School  

Plympton St Maurice Primary School 

Woodford Primary School 

Richard Woodland

Nat Parnell

Sue Costello

Nathan Kemp

Details of individual HAB members can be found on the WeST website at Westcountry Schools Trust - Hub Advisory Board Members (