



01752 891790

admin@westst.org.uk

www.westst.org.uk

22 January 2024

## Dear Parent/Carer

As we embark on 2024, I'd like to take the opportunity to highlight the evolution and development of our Hub Advisory Board roles. As you may be aware, in January 2023 our revised model of local governance was launched, whereby local governing boards were replaced with Hub Advisory Boards (HABs). Each HAB represents between 6-8 schools across primary and secondary phase and has the opportunity to feed the voice of the community directly to the Chair of Trustees and CEO. Although initially purely advisory, the role of the HAB has now evolved to ensure a greater input for community voice on key issues that impact students, such as attendance, behaviour, and SEND. Each HAB meets on a formal basis three time a year. HAB members are also involved in key strategic visits throughout the year, supporting and triangulating the work of the school improvement team.

Given the strengthened role of our HABs, we are now seeking new members to join our growing and developing HABs, and would warmly welcome expressions of interest to <a href="clerk@westst.org.uk">clerk@westst.org.uk</a>

The structure of each HAB is given below with the name of the HAB Chair. Please look out for communication from HAB chairs via your child's school.

	HAB 1	HAB 2	HAB 3	HAB 4
Schools	<ul> <li>Ashburton         Primary School</li> <li>Buckfastleigh         Primary School</li> <li>South Dartmoor         Community         College</li> <li>Stowford School</li> <li>Woodlands Park         Primary School</li> <li>Yealmpton         Primary School</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Callington         Community         College</li> <li>Ermington         Primary School</li> <li>Holbeton         Primary School</li> <li>Ivybridge         Community         College</li> <li>Manor Primary         School</li> <li>Ugborough         Primary School</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Coombe Dean School</li> <li>Morley Meadow Primary School</li> <li>Oreston Community Academy</li> <li>Plymstock School</li> <li>Sherford Vale School</li> <li>Wembury Primary School</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Austin Farm Academy</li> <li>Boringdon Primary School</li> <li>Chaddlewood Primary School</li> <li>Eggbuckland Community College</li> <li>Glen Park Primary School</li> <li>Hele's School</li> <li>Plympton St Maurice Primary School</li> <li>Woodford Primary School</li> </ul>
Chair	Dominic Course	Esther Gerlach	Jacqueline Spencer	Rob Frankow

I would like to take the opportunity to thank the HAB chairs and the current HAB members for their dedication to trust governance over the last year and for supporting and driving the development of our HAB model.

Best wishes

R.EH

Rob Haring CEO Westcountry Schools Trust